United States  ›  Utah  ›  St George  ›  St George Hotels

Days Inn St George

150 North 1000 E, St George, UT 84770 US

435 673 6123

60 Reviews






60 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service

location

Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (12)

Couples      (12)

Family      (24)

Friends      (7)
Solo      (5)

Language

English

English



conigilo,anthony
1 Review
LevelContributor

"good experience"

Reviewed on 4/22/2017 8:03:49 PM

room was all that was expected. breakfast was very good.

Helpful?
Thanks conigilo,anthony

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


lawrence,charity
1 Review
LevelContributor

"University tour"

Reviewed on 4/21/2017 4:01:44 PM

We were fortunate enough to stay at the Day's Inn last weekend and everything was just fine. The beds are just hard enough for our liking, plenty of pillows, and very clean. Even though we arrived very late (11:30 pm), we were happily greeted and we were allowed to add an extra room and put them side by side.

Helpful?
Thanks lawrence,charity

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


STARK,JOSEPH
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Amazing Stay "

Reviewed on 4/19/2017 6:25:22 PM

It was a great time the employees where nice and always looked busy. The people at the front desk were very nice, the room was a little above standard. The only off putting thing was they had a little list in the room of what things cost if stolen or broken. Other than that it was great, the pool and hot tub was nice, and it's close to the malls and Dixie. 4.8 out of 5

Helpful?
Thanks STARK,JOSEPH

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


nilesh
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Very clean"

Reviewed on 2/4/2017 7:00:42 PM

Nice stay

Helpful?
Thanks nilesh

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


nakayama, ken
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Nice"

Reviewed on 12/15/2016 11:45:39 PM

Simple but relaxing

Helpful?
Thanks nakayama, ken

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


ANDERSON LORI
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Very nice stay"

Reviewed on 10/11/2016 8:22:36 PM

My family was in St George for an event at Tuacahn. This property was the only place we could find a room. We weren't sure what to expect, but we had a pleasant surprise. Romm was very quiet and clean. We had internet and DirectTv and no complaints.

Helpful?
Thanks ANDERSON LORI

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


ART MORROW
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Excellent location"

Reviewed on 10/7/2016 3:02:50 PM

Everything about this hotel is good for me, and this is the third year in a row I have stayed there, and will continue to do so in the future if go back to St. George.

Helpful?
Thanks ART MORROW

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


BRENT WESTON
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Beautiful St. George/fun Senior Games"

Reviewed on 10/6/2016 9:45:40 PM

Enjoyed our stay at Day's Inn, wonderful breakfast offered each morning.

Helpful?
Thanks BRENT WESTON

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


ANTHONY LUCENTI
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Great stay"

Reviewed on 10/6/2016 7:30:50 PM

Exceptional staff and service. I would recommend it to friends and family or work.

Helpful?
Thanks ANTHONY LUCENTI

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


CHARLES LAWLER
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Very nice, clean, and quite (considering its location.) "

Reviewed on 9/20/2016 7:20:41 PM

Staff very nice and breakfast includes an egg option. Nice to have protein and not often found in 'included breakfast.' Definitely will return when we're in the area. Drive to Zion NP is short enough to do every day. A great option when Springville and ZNP both have no rooms available.

Helpful?
Thanks CHARLES LAWLER

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


DEVRIES GERBEN
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Pleasant stay and good location"

Reviewed on 9/15/2016 1:46:57 PM

We had a wonderful stay in the Days Inn St. George. Close to many Highlights in the area. They served a good breakfast in the morning. Rooms and beds were comfortable.

Helpful?
Thanks DEVRIES GERBEN

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


LEIGH WILLIAMS
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Good place to stay!"

Reviewed on 9/13/2016 6:26:35 PM

Pretty busy place . The parking lot was full. Early morning breakfast was fine. Comfortable beds , A good place to stay for the price.

Helpful?
Thanks LEIGH WILLIAMS

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


DAVID GLEESON
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Great location"

Reviewed on 9/10/2016 12:45:46 AM

We stayed 2 days to visit Bryce and Zion parks. The hotel was a great location in St George. Quiet and nice clean large room. Well definitely stay again.

Helpful?
Thanks DAVID GLEESON

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


STEVEN SHINN
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Wonderful experience!"

Reviewed on 8/25/2016 6:49:45 PM

After a long day of traveling and having my reservations at another hotel not honored, I walked into the Days Inn with low expectations. However, the front desk agent, Gil, warmly welcomed me and was truly a light in an otherwise dark day. He let me use the computer in the lobby to get my reservation issue with the other hotel resolved, and then checked me in, all the while displaying an attitude of concern and willingness to make my experience there a good one. He succeeded. The room was spotless, nicely appointed, and quiet. The property itself was very well maintained, clean, and overall pleasing to the eye. I felt like I was staying in a tropical paradise with all the plants and flowers! From now on, when in St. George, I will not stay anywhere else! Thanks for a great experience.

Helpful?
Thanks STEVEN SHINN

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


ANTHONY CRITCHLOW
1 Review
LevelContributor

"a nice stay"

Reviewed on 8/14/2016 10:55:45 AM

The room was very clean. Everything worked as it should. The only week link is the breakfast. But there is a Denny's across the street.

Helpful?
Thanks ANTHONY CRITCHLOW

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Kyle Bumstead
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Great place"

Reviewed on 8/11/2016 10:25:55 AM

Liked the suit.

Helpful?
Thanks Kyle Bumstead

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Tony Pinedo
1 Review
LevelContributor

"St. George Days Inn"

Reviewed on 8/2/2016 7:12:16 PM

My wife and I stayed in the room and found everything to be excellent. Great value for the price. Staff was helpful. Wish the breakfast would have had a few more choices.

Helpful?
Thanks Tony Pinedo

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Ian Marr
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Happy traveller"

Reviewed on 5/31/2016 12:51:48 AM

Good reception at check in Nice quiet room CONVENIENT LOCATION - WOULD STOP HERE AGAIN WHEN NEXT IN AREA

Helpful?
Thanks Ian Marr

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Makenzye Bennett
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Very Nice"

Reviewed on 5/23/2016 11:08:52 AM

My husband and I were both really impressed with this hotel. Breakfast was always stocked and ready to go even when big groups came in. Rooms were nice and exactly what we wanted. We will be staying again in the future.

Helpful?
Thanks Makenzye Bennett

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Marketa Endrstova
1 Review
LevelContributor

"M"

Reviewed on 5/20/2016 1:31:04 AM

Good quality for very good price

Helpful?
Thanks Marketa Endrstova

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Kelsey Applegate
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Anniversary stay"

Reviewed on 5/19/2016 7:30:43 PM

We stayed here for 2 nights. The rooms were good and clean. Housekeeping did an amazing job! The front desk lady didn't tell us any info like breakfast, pool hours, checkout time. She didn't speak that good of English either. She just told us our room number. The pool also had trash and bugs and was really dirty

Helpful?
Thanks Kelsey Applegate

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


KEELE,SAM
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Great place"

Reviewed on 5/2/2016 11:32:12 PM

Beautiful grounds, great rooms for a good price, remodeled and clean

Helpful?
Thanks KEELE,SAM

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


GLEASON,GEORGE
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Enjoyed Our Stay"

Reviewed on 5/1/2016 2:29:51 PM

Good location for our purposes. Comfortable accommodations. Reasonable rate. Excellent breakfast offerings.

Helpful?
Thanks GLEASON,GEORGE

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


CASTILLIO,JOHN
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Very Nice & Clean "

Reviewed on 4/20/2016 2:30:51 PM

Rooms were very clean And recently remodeled. bathroom reno was well done and beds were very comfortable.

Helpful?
Thanks CASTILLIO,JOHN

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


CLINE,JOE
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Days inn - St George uT"

Reviewed on 4/17/2016 10:43:34 PM

Reasonable place to stay for a reasonable price.

Helpful?
Thanks CLINE,JOE

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


BRADY,KIM
1 Review
LevelContributor

" price"

Reviewed on 4/13/2016 9:20:17 PM

The price of the room was good . love staying at st george utah

Helpful?
Thanks BRADY,KIM

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


MCCAULEY,JAMES
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Room nice and bed comfortable. Breakfast minimal"

Reviewed on 4/13/2016 11:58:25 AM

We came down for breakfast and hour before it was to be finished and found almost nothing left to eat.

Helpful?
Thanks MCCAULEY,JAMES

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


MUELLER,CLYDE
1 Review
LevelContributor

"quick trip"

Reviewed on 4/11/2016 6:28:08 PM

breakfast left alot to ask for

Helpful?
Thanks MUELLER,CLYDE

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


TAYLOR,SANDRA
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Golf Trip"

Reviewed on 3/28/2016 8:32:56 AM

Had a great stay !!!

Helpful?
Thanks TAYLOR,SANDRA

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


kendall,graham
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Happy:)"

Reviewed on 3/23/2016 7:38:11 PM

Good place to stay. Helpfull staff. Went to length to make our stay comfort and clean.

Helpful?
Thanks kendall,graham

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


OGDEN,DARREN
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Good in a pinch, not luxurious"

Reviewed on 3/21/2016 9:33:29 PM

We forgot to book a room for the weekend so we were thankful we could find a room last minute at the Days Inn. Check in was easy. The employee took care to place us away from many sports teams that were staying for the weekend and we really appreciated that. We didn't hear them at all. Walking into our room there was a musty, stinky smell. Also, the room and bathroom weren't the cleanest. Like dirt around the edges of the room and hair on the bathroom floor. But it worked in a pinch and was ok for a night. It was a little loud during the night with the traffic, even on the 4th floor.

Helpful?
Thanks OGDEN,DARREN

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


boyes,bruce
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Good value in a high-demand area"

Reviewed on 3/15/2016 10:43:14 PM

Good basic room, no extra space at least in the rooms with two queen beds. Ice machine did not work. Pool and hot tub were fine. Continental breakfast was just OK. Desk people were friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
Thanks boyes,bruce

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


BILLINGTON,ELLIE
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Nice buy skip breakfast."

Reviewed on 3/15/2016 3:18:42 PM

Pass on the breakfast unless you can eat carbs. Everything was bread, muffin, cereal, waffles,and some fruit. No eggs, bacon, sausage, or any type of protein. Not good for diabetics.

Helpful?
Thanks BILLINGTON,ELLIE

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


BRIDGERS,ROBERT
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Happy Camper!"

Reviewed on 3/15/2016 3:13:34 PM

My wife and I loved the location, the view and the service we received during our stay. Yes I will recommend to others. We will also stay again someday soon.

Helpful?
Thanks BRIDGERS,ROBERT

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


wilberger,scott
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Great Price and Location"

Reviewed on 3/9/2016 12:40:56 AM

the price and location and service is great!!

Helpful?
Thanks wilberger,scott

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


BELL,DOUGLAS
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Overnight Stay"

Reviewed on 3/8/2016 4:01:58 PM

Checked in late, left early. Not much to report. Staff was friendly, room was clean.

Helpful?
Thanks BELL,DOUGLAS

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


MACKINNON,LARRY
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Clean"

Reviewed on 3/4/2016 9:24:13 AM

Great

Helpful?
Thanks MACKINNON,LARRY

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


COTRELL,STEVEN
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Good stop"

Reviewed on 3/2/2016 8:26:54 PM

Satisfactory. Excellent help from desk staff.

Helpful?
Thanks COTRELL,STEVEN

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


PETERSON,MARK
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Baseball"

Reviewed on 2/24/2016 12:41:07 AM

The motel was clean. Staff was great. Breakfast was marginal.

Helpful?
Thanks PETERSON,MARK

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


AGLA,RUTH
1 Review
LevelContributor

"met our needs perfectly "

Reviewed on 2/23/2016 4:00:14 PM

Met our needs and rooms and location were perfect for our stay.

Helpful?
Thanks AGLA,RUTH

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


ARSENEAU,JENNIFER
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Days Inn"

Reviewed on 2/2/2016 10:21:33 AM

the staff really do go out of their way to meet expectations. the hot tub was out of order, but that could have been the time of year. Rooms were clean.

Helpful?
Thanks ARSENEAU,JENNIFER

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


RAVIS,DONALD
1 Review
LevelContributor

"great VALUE"

Reviewed on 1/19/2016 2:23:22 PM

we stay here every year when we travel south. Very clean room, older property but good size rooms with good breakfast.

Helpful?
Thanks RAVIS,DONALD

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


TYE,JEFF
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Ok stay"

Reviewed on 1/18/2016 5:08:52 PM

We had an okay stay

Helpful?
Thanks TYE,JEFF

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


YUNKER,CARL
1 Review
LevelContributor

"awesome"

Reviewed on 1/5/2016 6:27:39 PM

no complants

Helpful?
Thanks YUNKER,CARL

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


MARSHALL,CAROL
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Good stay"

Reviewed on 12/9/2015 6:42:15 PM

Clean, quiet, comfortable, new d├ęcor.

Helpful?
Thanks MARSHALL,CAROL

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


JIMENEZ,ERNESTO
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Pleasure "

Reviewed on 12/6/2015 10:29:21 AM

Excellent

Helpful?
Thanks JIMENEZ,ERNESTO

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


SEEVER,ARON
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Great Value"

Reviewed on 11/17/2015 4:48:18 PM

I had to get four rooms in St. George for a company event we were having. The guy at the front desk was very accommodating and friendly. This location has that rare combination of clean comfortable rooms and decent price

Helpful?
Thanks SEEVER,ARON

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


BOOTH,DAVID
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Quick Stop"

Reviewed on 11/16/2015 5:15:23 PM

Our trip was a road trip overnight stop. That said, Days Inn St George exceeded our expectations with great staff and a very nice, clean room. Will stay again if passing through.

Helpful?
Thanks BOOTH,DAVID

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


TIGER EASTERLY
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Fun"

Reviewed on 10/20/2015 3:18:47 PM

Excellent stay

Helpful?
Thanks TIGER EASTERLY

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


WOODRUFF, CARL
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Your request."

Reviewed on 10/17/2015 1:29:05 PM

The only problem was breakfast set up always scant for decaf and juices.

Helpful?
Thanks WOODRUFF, CARL

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


JOHN KAST
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Lost a star due to smoky non-smoker's room"

Reviewed on 10/16/2015 4:26:51 PM

We have stayed at the Days Inn St. George before, as a part of a large volleyball tournament. It is quite fine, just what we need. This time, though, our non-smoking room sure smelled like a smoking room! We didn't want to make a stink (excuse the pun), but you should check, or have staff report, on those non-smoking rooms that might have been smoked in. Thanks.

Helpful?
Thanks JOHN KAST

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


ART MORROW
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Excellent location"

Reviewed on 10/9/2015 7:13:32 PM

I enjoy looking out over the whole city from my room. For the most part, the staff are very accommodating to the athletes who are there to compete in the World Senior Games. It is pretty quiet, and they have everything that I need.

Helpful?
Thanks ART MORROW

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


DETIEGE FRANCOIS
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Great stay !"

Reviewed on 9/26/2015 7:40:04 AM

My wife and myself had a great time at the St-George (Utah) Days Inn where we stayed for five days this september (2015): excellent service, nice pool area, magnificent room and unbeatable rates. Thank you !

Helpful?
Thanks DETIEGE FRANCOIS

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


LAURA ADAMS
1 Review
LevelContributor

"would stay again"

Reviewed on 6/23/2015 5:59:02 PM

This worked well for our stay would stay again. Denny's discount on front counter. Denny's across street. pool nice clean hard working staff. tv in breakfast room would be nice. new bed spreads needed

Helpful?
Thanks LAURA ADAMS

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


JESUS, HERNANDEZ
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Great"

Reviewed on 5/27/2015 11:00:45 PM

great service

Helpful?
Thanks JESUS, HERNANDEZ

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


JESUS ALVARADO
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Good stay for the money!"

Reviewed on 5/24/2015 7:01:46 AM

Comfortable bed and clean room.

Helpful?
Thanks JESUS ALVARADO

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


SUSAN ROBERTS
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Great Place To Stay"

Reviewed on 5/23/2015 12:01:07 PM

Great customer service, very accommodating, clean and friendly workers. Jenny is awesome!

Helpful?
Thanks SUSAN ROBERTS

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


HEATHER KINSEY
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Zion and the Grand Canyon"

Reviewed on 5/20/2015 2:22:08 PM

I gave it a 4 for location since you are still over 150 miles from the Grand Canyon

Helpful?
Thanks HEATHER KINSEY

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Andy
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Good Hotel, Friendly staff"

Reviewed on 5/8/2015 8:36:58 AM

The hotel was good, spacious rooms.Very friendly staff.Desk staff are professional and efficient. Great..

Helpful?
Thanks Andy

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms