The Spartan Motel Of Rochester MI

  1100 Main Streer,Rochester,Michigan 48307,USA
+1 (248) 651-8100    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

13 Reviews | #Top ranked hotel in Michigan

13 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (3)
Couples      (2)
Family      (4)
Friends      (2)
Solo      (2)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

Carl Spence

Carl Spence

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Hotel Stay"


Rooms are very clean and hotel staff is very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed 06, September 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
William Kalmeta

William Kalmeta

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Good for the price and location to downtown "


Price was good for the downtown area. Within walking distance of everything

Reviewed 02, September 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Mary Beam

Mary Beam

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Business stay"


What one should expect in an older city motel. Clean, friendly and convenient.

Reviewed 30, July 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
ELTON BRAKHANE

ELTON BRAKHANE

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Trip"


They took care of me and stepped up to the plate to correct an issue.

Reviewed 23, July 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Gary Miller

Gary Miller

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Wedding in Rochester"


Hotel was convenient to wedding venue. Rooms somewhat outdated, but clean. Rate was good for the immediate area.

Reviewed 07, August 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Andrew Calder

Andrew Calder

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Excellent for the price"


Clean and comfortable. Furniture is a bit industrial, but it's not falling apart. Is it a beautiful resort? Nope. Would you even want to just hang out in the room all day? Nope. Is it a clean and comfortable place to sleep and shower? Absolutely. Plus, it was under $70/night. I'd stay at the Spartan every time.

Reviewed 24, July 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jamie Kanners

Jamie Kanners

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Nice place, great price!"


Just as expected. Clean, affordable, nice location

Reviewed 03, July 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Cynthia Smith

Cynthia Smith

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Excellent staff"


The people who run the Spartan Motel were kind helpful and went beyond expected service to make my mother and I comfortable. My mom had lost her husband and things were difficult. The staff checked on us, allowed us to stay an extra hour so we could complete unexpected tasks at no additional charge. It is not a fancy motel but centrally located, neat and best of all, exceptional staff.

Reviewed 10, June 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Alan Kiel

Alan Kiel

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"A Quick Trip"


The room was fine - I would try to upgrade the TV to a HD Flat screen - The old tube TV's are just no good. I did find a log black piece of hair on one of the pillows.

Reviewed 27, February 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Mark Polzin

Mark Polzin

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Good Value"


Staff was friendly and rooms were secure and clean. Price was excellent as well.

Reviewed 22, August 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
David Davis

David Davis

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Good basic room. "


Nothing wrong with this; plain clean room, great location in downtown Rochester. Mr. Patel was very nice. The rooms have a fridge. The AC worked, you park at the door. The TV looks like something at your great grandma's house, it's super low def! We will definitely stay there aging when we are in Rochester.

Reviewed 27, June 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
JEANNE PERKINS

JEANNE PERKINS

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"GO SPARTAN INN!"


AREN'T 5 STARS ENOUGH...I ALSO HAVE TO ENTER A COMMENT! ENOUGH ALREADY...

Reviewed 05, April 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Shankar Karmalkar

Shankar Karmalkar

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Good service"


I have stayed at this hotel last year.It was a great stay.Service was excellent.I will definitely stay here again on my next trip.

Reviewed 04, April 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms