Drake Inn - Nashville Tennessee

  420 Murfreesboro Road,Nashville TN 37210,United States
+1 (615) 256-7770    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

28 Reviews | #Top ranked hotel in Tennessee

28 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (5)
Couples      (9)
Family      (4)
Friends      (4)
Solo      (6)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

Moises Montanez

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Pretty good"


💯 good

Reviewed 11, August 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms

Judix

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"RYjUtTEeSy"


8H1i4F http://www.LnAJ7K8QSpfMO2wQ8gO.com

Reviewed 07, August 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms

Judix

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"kJdmsUwGNkSRWiJW"


MbCH7m http://www.LnAJ7K8QSpfMO2wQ8gO.com

Reviewed 06, August 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms

Judix

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"oZWgUtbDnjvHak"


TVGN0n http://www.LnAJ7K8QSpfMO2wQ8gO.com

Reviewed 06, August 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms

Dion Handspike

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Safe check in"


Very caring staff

Reviewed 10, February 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms

Jnc

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Today"


Most of the time the service is fine although they DO UP THE PRICE THE FIRST WEEK OF THE MONTH. Almost certainly due to the fact most people get their checks on the 1st. Also we had to stand in the cold for 20 mins to wait on the bus BC we were told "the owner wouldn't allow it" it was Like 30° AND we'd just turned our key in. How is that right??

Reviewed 15, December 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms

Jnc

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Today"


Most of the time the service is fine although they DO UP THE PRICE THE FIRST WEEK OF THE MONTH. Almost certainly due to the fact most people get their checks on the 1st. Also we had to stand in the cold for 20 mins to wait on the bus BC we were told "the owner wouldn't allow it" it was Like 30° AND we'd just turned our key in. How is that right??

Reviewed 15, December 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms

Andy

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Nice Hotel"


Nice hotel with very clean rooms and a great staff.comfortable beds.

Reviewed 10, November 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms

Brittany Kaseoru

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great time"


For a mini vacation with a friend this was the perfect place to stay! We loved having the jacuzzi. The room was structurally a little rough but it was clean & perfect for our purpose. Just a quick drive to downtown. We stayed in 117 and had a blast looking up Darryl Worley's video. We left something behind and came back hours after check out and you had held on to it for us! Originally we were suppose to stay in an airbnb but it fell through so we chose the Drake and so happy we did, service was just as friendly and genuine and it didn't feel like staying in a corporate motel. Already recommended to friends & will be back!

Reviewed 21, September 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms

Wayne Haskell

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Pleasent"


You guys were great. Nice room. The area was a little undesirable but thats not your fault. Thanks for having me.

Reviewed 28, August 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms

Amie Hoffman

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"First time stay"


The drake inn does offer some charm. The room was clean and quiet. It's not their fault it's located in a less than desired area. Overall a good experience!

Reviewed 30, May 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms

Cody Sutton

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Awesome staff"


Freedom and Renee are fabulous!

Reviewed 30, May 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms

yunyongchai tanadumrongsak

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"the room rate"


Dear sir, We have reserved 2 rooms your hotel on the site (20-23 April 2017) below : 71339SB000746 (Room 1) Room 1 price: $556.38 3 nights $138.67 avg./night Thu, Apr 20 : $114.00 Fri, Apr 21 : $135.00 Sat, Apr 22 : $135.00 Taxes & fees : $140.38 and 71339SB000745 (Room 2) Room 2 price: $514.64 3 nights $128.00 avg./night Thu, Apr 20 : $114.00 Fri, Apr 21 : $135.00 Sat, Apr 22 : $135.00 Taxes & fees : $130.64 Total $1,071.02 and payment by credit card. And at the same time, our friend have reserved the room your hotel (confirmation number : 150781512036) total room rate $322.52 which have reserved the same type of room and same stay date, why the room rate is not equal? And so, we have arrived your hotel for check in, your receptionist told that the room rate is $70 when walk in. Why??? We don’t understand. Please help clarify the details.

Reviewed 25, April 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms

Katrin Schmidt

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Cheap and clean"


We needed a place to stay last minute and came across the Drake. It was easy to book online. No frills but we'd stay there again.

Reviewed 03, April 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms

Ricky Houston

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Good room for the money."


Good room for the money. Looks like they are remodeling swapping out beds and furnishings.

Reviewed 26, March 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms

Thomas Gogue

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"X"


X

Reviewed 13, March 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms

ROBERT WALKER

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Weekend Stay"


Very pleased with the value I received of the cost of the room, especially the bed and shower. Will definitely consider this motel as my first option on a return trip to Nashville.

Reviewed 27, February 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms

Ronald Boutilier

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great stay!"


I was very pleased with every aspect of my stay. The rooms were very clean, the front desk staff was always helpful, and it was just a nice, quiet place.

Reviewed 30, December 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms

Jillian Gough

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Little Gem of a place close to downtown."


This place was a fantastic find in a great location close to Downtown. The rooms are spacious, spotlessly clean and loads of hot water. The team of staff are very friendly, made us so wellcome and couldn't do enough for us - daily maid service if we wanted it but we were staying for 2 weeks so suggested every other day. Massive thank you to Preedom, her husband and Michael on reception who were so lovely and friendly to us. Downtown is a 30 minute walk which we did several times but also bus stop is right outside so easy to get around. The Motel was fairly quiet for the location and we slept incredibly well. We also used the pool which was very refreshing and lounged during the say soaking up the amazing October sunshine. We recommend this place to anyone who wants to keep it real and avoid the inflated prices of downtown hotels that have no character. We had the best time and would love to stay again.

Reviewed 01, November 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms

Bryan Scott

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Nice Place"


Was a nice place for the price and how old the motel is was quite a nice place quite and easy to find front desk people were great and friendly

Reviewed 24, September 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms

Timothy christenson

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Satisfaction"


I was very satisfied with my room

Reviewed 05, September 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms

Gregory McNickle

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Overall nice experience"


I stayed at the Drake for 4 days while my truck was broke down. The only thing was no ice and the soda machine was out of order, other than that I would stay it was a pleasant experience.

Reviewed 30, August 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms

Nigel D'Mello

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Refurbishment "


Generally... the accomodation needs a complete refurbishment!

Reviewed 04, January 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms

Natalie Pearson

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Close to everything"


Just what we neeeed

Reviewed 02, January 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms

Pamela Held

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Walking Distance to Broadway"


The price was very reasonable, we walked to Broadway, there are buses to take you but we decided to walk, it was a nice walk especially after being in the car for 16 hours. Rooms are small and could use some updating - the bathroom, it was clean but just plain bad and tiny. Depends on what you are looking for, but we would probably stay there again in a pinch.

Reviewed 02, January 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms

Martin Roy

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"clean & safe place"


great service,room,pool,parking clean

Reviewed 29, December 2015

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms

Trakua Gardner

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Good"


I got an upgraded room with a jacuzzi tub and I loved every minute of it

Reviewed 28, December 2015

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms

Renee Houser

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"location"


The Drake was nearby everything we wanted to see &do. Older motel needs some upgrades but not bad place to stay.

Reviewed 28, December 2015

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms