Drake Inn - Nashville Tennessee

  420 Murfreesboro Pike, Nashville, TN 37210, US
+1 (615) 256-7770    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

32 Reviews | #Top ranked hotel in Tennessee

32 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (7)
Couples      (10)
Family      (5)
Friends      (3)
Solo      (7)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

Brad B

Brad B

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great place to stay with a good price!!"


If you want a cheap place with a unique kind of beauty this is your place. It's old look will give you this feel of old Nashville.My room was clean and had everything I need. The service was great the information I received from the front desk helped shape my trip.

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, March 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Charles  Graham

Charles Graham

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Interesting place to stay"


Went to Nashville for a concert and only in town for one night, when I saw the cheap price for a room at the Drake (by far the cheapest that is close to downtown) I read the reviews, there were honest reviews that clearly let me know this was not a new hotel and not a 5 star place to stay, but others noted that there were signs of age and it isn’t in the best neighborhood. I also read about how neat it was to stay in this older somewhat historic hotel, so I booked the room and took the advice of one review that said I should upgrade to the suite. The staff at the Drake are as pleasant and friendly as anywhere I have ever stayed, the woman at the front desk gave us lots of information and my wife and I actually talked with her about the hotel and the history, she was very friendly. When we got to our room and opened the door we were surprised to find a somewhat modern looking room that was clean and had a big jacuzzi tub right in the middle of the room. There was a poster on the wall signed by a singer that actually did a video in our room (we watched it on YouTube). Now don’t get me wrong, this is not the lap of luxury here, and the closer you look the more the age shows, but like I said the room was clean and the bed was comfortable and the jacuzzi tube worked great. Overall I was very happy with my stay and would stay here again. Even though this place is less than 2 miles from downtown, don’t walk, get an Uber or Lyft or a cab it’s cheaper than trying to park downtown.

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, January 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Nahum Ip

Nahum Ip

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"You get what you paid for"


I must first start off with the front desk staff, Lynn. She was heavenly. Her positive attitude and customer-centred treatment of me was just wonderful. Please be aware the area is a bit challenging. During my stay, there were prostitutes and drug dealers 1/2 block from the motel pretty much 24/7. However, I didn't feel unsafe during my 6-day stay. The room was very clean but dated. And the amenities are basic. But remember you get what you pay for.

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, November 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Tara Woolpy

Tara Woolpy

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Wow"


Loved staying at the Drake - great room for a great price. I'd stay there again in a hot minute.

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, October 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Anden Ingle

Anden Ingle

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Private"


Private

Listen Review
Reviewed 29, September 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jessica Brawley

Jessica Brawley

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Friendly Staff"


Close to downtown, quite, and friendly staff.

Listen Review
Reviewed 27, August 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Melissa Wagner

Melissa Wagner

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Decent Motel for the Price"


The staff at the front desk were very friendly and inviting. Although the location ended up being a bit sketchy, I never felt threatened or unsafe. I really liked how the exterior of the motel looked like a blast from the past. The interior of my room was ok. There does need to be renovations done but for the price it was worth it.

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, August 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Moises Montanez

Moises Montanez

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Pretty good"


💯 good

Listen Review
Reviewed 11, August 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Dion  Handspike

Dion Handspike

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Safe check in"


Very caring staff

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, February 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jnc

Jnc

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Today"


Most of the time the service is fine although they DO UP THE PRICE THE FIRST WEEK OF THE MONTH. Almost certainly due to the fact most people get their checks on the 1st. Also we had to stand in the cold for 20 mins to wait on the bus BC we were told "the owner wouldn't allow it" it was Like 30° AND we'd just turned our key in. How is that right??

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, December 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jnc

Jnc

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Today"


Most of the time the service is fine although they DO UP THE PRICE THE FIRST WEEK OF THE MONTH. Almost certainly due to the fact most people get their checks on the 1st. Also we had to stand in the cold for 20 mins to wait on the bus BC we were told "the owner wouldn't allow it" it was Like 30° AND we'd just turned our key in. How is that right??

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, December 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Andy

Andy

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Nice Hotel"


Nice hotel with very clean rooms and a great staff.comfortable beds.

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, November 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Brittany Kaseoru

Brittany Kaseoru

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great time"


For a mini vacation with a friend this was the perfect place to stay! We loved having the jacuzzi. The room was structurally a little rough but it was clean & perfect for our purpose. Just a quick drive to downtown. We stayed in 117 and had a blast looking up Darryl Worley's video. We left something behind and came back hours after check out and you had held on to it for us! Originally we were suppose to stay in an airbnb but it fell through so we chose the Drake and so happy we did, service was just as friendly and genuine and it didn't feel like staying in a corporate motel. Already recommended to friends & will be back!

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, September 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Wayne Haskell

Wayne Haskell

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Pleasent"


You guys were great. Nice room. The area was a little undesirable but thats not your fault. Thanks for having me.

Listen Review
Reviewed 28, August 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Amie Hoffman

Amie Hoffman

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"First time stay"


The drake inn does offer some charm. The room was clean and quiet. It's not their fault it's located in a less than desired area. Overall a good experience!

Listen Review
Reviewed 30, May 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Cody Sutton

Cody Sutton

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Awesome staff"


Freedom and Renee are fabulous!

Listen Review
Reviewed 30, May 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
yunyongchai tanadumrongsak

yunyongchai tanadumrongsak

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"the room rate"


Dear sir, We have reserved 2 rooms your hotel on the site (20-23 April 2017) below : 71339SB000746 (Room 1) Room 1 price: $556.38 3 nights $138.67 avg./night Thu, Apr 20 : $114.00 Fri, Apr 21 : $135.00 Sat, Apr 22 : $135.00 Taxes & fees : $140.38 and 71339SB000745 (Room 2) Room 2 price: $514.64 3 nights $128.00 avg./night Thu, Apr 20 : $114.00 Fri, Apr 21 : $135.00 Sat, Apr 22 : $135.00 Taxes & fees : $130.64 Total $1,071.02 and payment by credit card. And at the same time, our friend have reserved the room your hotel (confirmation number : 150781512036) total room rate $322.52 which have reserved the same type of room and same stay date, why the room rate is not equal? And so, we have arrived your hotel for check in, your receptionist told that the room rate is $70 when walk in. Why??? We don’t understand. Please help clarify the details.

Listen Review
Reviewed 25, April 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Katrin Schmidt

Katrin Schmidt

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Cheap and clean"


We needed a place to stay last minute and came across the Drake. It was easy to book online. No frills but we'd stay there again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, April 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Ricky Houston

Ricky Houston

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Good room for the money."


Good room for the money. Looks like they are remodeling swapping out beds and furnishings.

Listen Review
Reviewed 26, March 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Thomas Gogue

Thomas Gogue

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"X"


X

Listen Review
Reviewed 13, March 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
ROBERT WALKER

ROBERT WALKER

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Weekend Stay"


Very pleased with the value I received of the cost of the room, especially the bed and shower. Will definitely consider this motel as my first option on a return trip to Nashville.

Listen Review
Reviewed 27, February 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Ronald Boutilier

Ronald Boutilier

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great stay!"


I was very pleased with every aspect of my stay. The rooms were very clean, the front desk staff was always helpful, and it was just a nice, quiet place.

Listen Review
Reviewed 30, December 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jillian Gough

Jillian Gough

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Little Gem of a place close to downtown."


This place was a fantastic find in a great location close to Downtown. The rooms are spacious, spotlessly clean and loads of hot water. The team of staff are very friendly, made us so wellcome and couldn't do enough for us - daily maid service if we wanted it but we were staying for 2 weeks so suggested every other day. Massive thank you to Preedom, her husband and Michael on reception who were so lovely and friendly to us. Downtown is a 30 minute walk which we did several times but also bus stop is right outside so easy to get around. The Motel was fairly quiet for the location and we slept incredibly well. We also used the pool which was very refreshing and lounged during the say soaking up the amazing October sunshine. We recommend this place to anyone who wants to keep it real and avoid the inflated prices of downtown hotels that have no character. We had the best time and would love to stay again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, November 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Bryan Scott

Bryan Scott

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Nice Place"


Was a nice place for the price and how old the motel is was quite a nice place quite and easy to find front desk people were great and friendly

Listen Review
Reviewed 24, September 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Timothy christenson

Timothy christenson

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Satisfaction"


I was very satisfied with my room

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, September 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Gregory  McNickle

Gregory McNickle

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Overall nice experience"


I stayed at the Drake for 4 days while my truck was broke down. The only thing was no ice and the soda machine was out of order, other than that I would stay it was a pleasant experience.

Listen Review
Reviewed 30, August 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Nigel D'Mello

Nigel D'Mello

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Refurbishment "


Generally... the accomodation needs a complete refurbishment!

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, January 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Natalie Pearson

Natalie Pearson

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Close to everything"


Just what we neeeed

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, January 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Pamela Held

Pamela Held

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Walking Distance to Broadway"


The price was very reasonable, we walked to Broadway, there are buses to take you but we decided to walk, it was a nice walk especially after being in the car for 16 hours. Rooms are small and could use some updating - the bathroom, it was clean but just plain bad and tiny. Depends on what you are looking for, but we would probably stay there again in a pinch.

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, January 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Martin Roy

Martin Roy

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"clean & safe place"


great service,room,pool,parking clean

Listen Review
Reviewed 29, December 2015

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Trakua Gardner

Trakua Gardner

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Good"


I got an upgraded room with a jacuzzi tub and I loved every minute of it

Listen Review
Reviewed 28, December 2015

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Renee Houser

Renee Houser

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"location"


The Drake was nearby everything we wanted to see &do. Older motel needs some upgrades but not bad place to stay.

Listen Review
Reviewed 28, December 2015

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms