BLUE CYPRESS HOTEL- ARLINGTON

  117 S. WATSON ROAD,ARLINGTON,TEXAS 76010
+1 (817) 633-4000    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

65 Reviews | #Top ranked hotel in Texas

65 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (14)
Couples      (20)
Family      (19)
Friends      (10)
Solo      (2)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

Kelli Going

Kelli Going

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Clean and nice people"


I have stayed in this Hotel several times. The front desk person Jennifer was very nice. The manager greeted us and was very nice as well. The rooms are always clean and we sleep comfortably.

Reviewed 24, September 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Audrey Reddinger

Audrey Reddinger

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Blue cypress hotel review"


Nice hotel

Reviewed 31, July 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Mark Bolds

Mark Bolds

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Family Reunion at Blue Cypress "


Nice location, decent service, over all good experience, me and my family enjoyed the stay

Reviewed 08, July 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Duwayne Hall

Duwayne Hall

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Hotel "


Average hotel

Reviewed 01, July 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Ahnin Forbes

Ahnin Forbes

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"easy to book online no hassle "


everything was just as it was when I booked online. easy check in and out.

Reviewed 18, June 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Shamika Taylor

Shamika Taylor

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"zuri hotel "


The place was nice and i will return

Reviewed 07, June 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Rodney Williams

Rodney Williams

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great Stay"


Everything about this place was first class and I will definitely stay here the n st visit to Arlington!

Reviewed 09, May 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
aaliyah doyle

aaliyah doyle

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"last minute reservation"


We had a last minute hotel need. Reservations done online. Upon arriving to hotel we were told to pay at front desk. Josh cleared up the confusion and provided the room. Really appreciated his assistance!

Reviewed 16, March 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Pamela Smith

Pamela Smith

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Birthday"


This is a really nice hotel. My husband had a birthday celebration in the lounge and we had guests in from out of town to stay here overnight. We also stayed overnight. Everything was so nice and clean and the staff was very helpful.

Reviewed 19, February 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
roc

roc

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great location and great amenities"


When we checked in, the staff was very nice. The place was clean and comfortable! I would stay here again! Staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. Friendly staff, clean, excellent price, super location, strategically placed close to everything. We really enjoyed our time here.

Reviewed 19, February 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Candis Norwood

Candis Norwood

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great"


Loved it

Reviewed 15, February 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Nolinda Thomas

Nolinda Thomas

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Repeat!"


I’m never disappointed when I stay here. The staff, entertainment, and beds are all amazing!

Reviewed 11, February 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Denisha Wilson

Denisha Wilson

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Clean, nice "


Love this place.. Will come back every time I'm in town..

Reviewed 02, January 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Annunciata Johnson

Annunciata Johnson

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great Hotel"


Clean and updated hotel. Staff was very pleasant and Mr. Ahab at the front desk was absolutely amazing. He made the check in process for the group very smooth and explained all the hotel amenities. The bartender Gilbert made the best drinks and Chef Don’s wings was delish.

Reviewed 06, December 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Louise Harley

Louise Harley

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Redskins lovers"


We truly enjoyed our stay! The staff was super friendly and very accommodating. Shuttle service was quick, friendly driver and clean. Loved the hotel restaurant and bar... hands down one of the best in that area. Our room was comfortable and clean. The hotel decor was beautiful. Breakfast could have a few more optionspecial. Overall great stay!

Reviewed 04, December 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Sheryl Fillmon

Sheryl Fillmon

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Stayed on September 30, 17"


Nice hotel, stayed on 5th floor. No noise. Room smelled kind of musty, and the only other thing was the toilet. It was not clean. Housekeeping just didn't do a good job since hair, etc was left there. The cost was good for the room. Also, we expected the breakfast to be coffee and muffins, but wow it was a full breakfast. Eggs, sausage, waffles, toast, bagels, all kind of juice, Danish. pretty nice!

Reviewed 02, October 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Eric King

Eric King

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great customer service"


The front desk was very helpful with all my needs kudos to the staff at Cypress Blue

Reviewed 26, August 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Roman Cisneros

Roman Cisneros

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"First timers"


This was our first time to stay at this hotel. We come to the area often and are glad we found them. We checked in late after a Cowboy game and were pleasantly surprised with all this hotel has to offer. Breakfast was awesome. Our room was nice and clean. We will definitely be back!

Reviewed 20, August 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jaime Hernandez

Jaime Hernandez

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great hotel"


This is my second time staying here. The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly and it is conveniently located to restaurants and attractions. My only complaint is the air freshener in the hallways. Far to strong but definitely not enough to keep me from staying here again. Great establishment!

Reviewed 06, April 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Demerick  Isaac

Demerick Isaac

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great "


Great

Reviewed 08, March 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
michael smith

michael smith

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Cool"


It was a cool little spot, but not worth the higher price vs others in the area.

Reviewed 26, February 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Anthony Jones

Anthony Jones

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great Stay"


Great Stay

Reviewed 23, January 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
John Ramos

John Ramos

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great Stay"


Every thing was beyond what i expected. Staff and management were very helpful and very friendly in getting us a room after my reservations were not in the system. I will definitely be back and the shuttle to the game was awesome.

Reviewed 28, December 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
JoAnna Padilla

JoAnna Padilla

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"4/5"


Hotel was nice, near and smelled clean. We were minutes away from AT&T stadium! Downfall was the service at the bar. Took forever to get our order, in which we got impatient and went back up to our room. As far as the room goes, they were nice but both beds were full sized and the pillows weren't that comfy... bring your own.

Reviewed 28, December 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Meghan  Moncrief

Meghan Moncrief

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great place to stay "


The service was great and the room had a lot of space!

Reviewed 21, December 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
KEN BRITTON

KEN BRITTON

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Stay"


First night the wifi would not work in the room but it was fixed on second day. Broken ice machine. The room was clean and comfortable. Would stay again.

Reviewed 18, December 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Lane Phillips

Lane Phillips

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Wonderful place to stay and great price!!"


Now this is truly an unexpected diamond! Super helpful and friendly staff, very comfortable rooms and all at a very reasonable price. No complaints whatsoever EXCEPT the sign outside does NOT do it justice. The deteriorating, hard to see sign kinda suggests it could be anything but a diamond. Really need to replace that when you can. Thank you for a very comfortable room and nice people who were kind and helpful!

Reviewed 14, December 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Debra Reid

Debra Reid

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Cowboys game"


The place was perfect for our trip. We have stayed here 4 times. The hotel is very clean and service is excellent. I would recommend staying here if you are going to the cowboys game.

Reviewed 28, November 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Janet Valdes

Janet Valdes

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"We would stay there again "


Hotel and rooms are clean. Quiet. Staff is friendly and informative.

Reviewed 27, November 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Manuel Joaquin

Manuel Joaquin

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"New and clean"


Hotel has been recently renovated,Price was good, service desk was very friendly and helpfull.

Reviewed 09, November 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Casey Hathaway

Casey Hathaway

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"PERFECT!!!"


Perfect Location to easily get to AT&T Stadium. Beautiful hotel, clean, friendly staff. We loved our time there! Will be back every year when we go to the game.

Reviewed 01, November 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Callan  Dalrymple

Callan Dalrymple

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Love this place!!!"


We have been staying at this hotel for the past 3 years! It is absolutely wonderful. Clean rooms, great lounge downstairs, and shuttle to cowboys game!!

Reviewed 31, October 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Luis Ruiz

Luis Ruiz

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great"


Great stay

Reviewed 18, October 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
BRAD WHITE

BRAD WHITE

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Blue cypress hotel"


Stayed here for a weekend while attending the cowboys game, staff was great, and the location is perfect for a trip to either ballpark or six flags. Will definitely stay here again next year

Reviewed 11, October 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Kate Corder

Kate Corder

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Excellent"


Great hotel, good service.

Reviewed 11, October 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Tara Ferguson

Tara Ferguson

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Review"


Mostly good, room was musty

Reviewed 10, October 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Teresa Cooley

Teresa Cooley

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Amazing Hotel"


Cleanest hotel with a friendly staff. Great club with live music by the pool! Will be staying here again!

Reviewed 03, October 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Rod Roark

Rod Roark

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great"


Perfect stay.

Reviewed 26, September 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
William Hampton

William Hampton

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"GREAT SERVICE"


GREAT SERVICE, GREAT PRICES, GREAT ROOMS!!

Reviewed 03, September 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
William Goddard

William Goddard

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Bb game"


Great staff

Reviewed 01, September 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jessica Vagts

Jessica Vagts

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great stay"


The stay was great! Our room was a little dirty in the bathroom, but overall a really nice place!

Reviewed 28, August 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
kEVIN lAbARR

kEVIN lAbARR

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great and Clean"


Love this place and the staff were awesome

Reviewed 25, August 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Christopher Swenson

Christopher Swenson

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great hotel"


Very good service, nice clean rooms, and a great staff.

Reviewed 18, August 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Ward Wasiuta

Ward Wasiuta

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Good Job and worth the stay"


Hotel and service were great.

Reviewed 16, August 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
natalie jenkins

natalie jenkins

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Hotel Review"


The hotel was great!

Reviewed 15, August 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Ashley Baudoin

Ashley Baudoin

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Awesome"


Great staff nice clean rooms good breakfast overall great stay I'll be staying again forsure

Reviewed 06, August 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Harry Logan

Harry Logan

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Excellent Hotel"


The only negative I have is the carpet had been cleaned and was still damp, other than that staff was friendly and extremely helpful.I would recommend this to anyone.

Reviewed 06, August 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Rusty Benjamin Jr

Rusty Benjamin Jr

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Lovely Accommodations "


The room was great and comfy, I had on problem but the front desk fixed it quickly and without hassle. I would recommend this place to people I know.

Reviewed 02, August 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Patrick Sekle

Patrick Sekle

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Fantastic Experience"


We were especially impressed with the service of your staff especially your custodial staff. Blue Cypress 's location near a major state road enable us to move around easily and it is a big plus.

Reviewed 30, July 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Candiece Garcia

Candiece Garcia

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great stay! "


I never made it but my friend enjoyed his night

Reviewed 14, July 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Angela

Angela

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Spring Break"


.

Reviewed 09, March 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Brian  Hill

Brian Hill

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"My review"


Nice hotel. Enjoyed the pool. Excersise room was a little small but overall a good experience

Reviewed 23, February 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Joyce Henderson

Joyce Henderson

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Feb 13 2016"


The hotel was under a big remodel, it would've been nice to know that in advance as a courtesy

Reviewed 22, February 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Brent

Brent

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Been a few years, but would stay again"


Great hotel, was being renovated when we were there, but would love to see what was done. Staff was very friendly and helpful as this was our first family trip to the Dallas area.

Reviewed 19, February 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Paul E Larson Jr

Paul E Larson Jr

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Football game trip"


My wife and I stayed here for a night prior to a Cowboys game. The lobby is very spacious and the restaurants inside our very good. I truly liked the shuttle that dropped us off literally at the door to AT&T Stadium! A must stay for any travelers attending a football game.

Reviewed 18, February 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
William Ballard

William Ballard

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Good location"


The hotel is a little old but they are/were under the process of renovating.

Reviewed 17, February 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
B Leigh Jackson

B Leigh Jackson

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Fun environment "


Stayed during a football game. Friendly staff, had no issues. Would recommend to others

Reviewed 16, February 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Michelle McCain

Michelle McCain

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Fantantic Place "


Wonderful!!!

Reviewed 15, February 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Deneen Gomez

Deneen Gomez

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Clean and Comfortable"


The room was very nice and the bed was quite comfortable. Ice was located on another floor, though.

Reviewed 15, February 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Joana Padilla

Joana Padilla

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great lovation"


Hotel has lots of recent renovations and is close to all sporting events on Arlington.

Reviewed 14, February 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Brooke staggs

Brooke staggs

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great!!"


Everything was great! Not one complaint:)

Reviewed 14, February 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Fred Thurston

Fred Thurston

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Convenient stay"


We were in the process of house hunting. The hotel was convenient to our search. It was also located very near the Rangers and basketball venues. The staff was courteous and friendly

Reviewed 09, February 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Victor Orr

Victor Orr

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"OUTSTANDING!"


Service was Great, Location was great, rooms were beautiful! I have stayed there several times and will continue to, either for business or pleasure I always look forward to the Blue Cypress for an extremely enjoyable stay!

Reviewed 08, February 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Christen Reed

Christen Reed

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Grand!"


I would definetly recommend this hotel...perfect stay.

Reviewed 08, February 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Rennette  Aguilar

Rennette Aguilar

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great Hotel"


Loved this hotel, great atmosphere and the drinks at the bar were great. Rooms were clean and the service was great.

Reviewed 01, February 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms