United States  ›  TEXAS  ›  ARLINGTON  ›  ARLINGTON Hotels

BLUE CYPRESS HOTEL- ARLINGTON

117 S. WATSON ROAD,ARLINGTON,TEXAS 76010

(817) 633-4000


47 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service

location

Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (11)

Couples      (15)

Family      (12)

Friends      (8)
Solo      (1)

Language

English

English



Jaime Hernandez
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Great hotel"

Reviewed on 4/6/2017 8:06:03 AM

This is my second time staying here. The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly and it is conveniently located to restaurants and attractions. My only complaint is the air freshener in the hallways. Far to strong but definitely not enough to keep me from staying here again. Great establishment!

Helpful?
Thanks Jaime Hernandez

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Demerick Isaac
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Great "

Reviewed on 3/8/2017 12:05:37 AM

Great

Helpful?
Thanks Demerick Isaac

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


michael smith
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Cool"

Reviewed on 2/26/2017 12:41:52 PM

It was a cool little spot, but not worth the higher price vs others in the area.

Helpful?
Thanks michael smith

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Anthony Jones
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Great Stay"

Reviewed on 1/23/2017 11:20:56 PM

Great Stay

Helpful?
Thanks Anthony Jones

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


John Ramos
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Great Stay"

Reviewed on 12/28/2016 8:15:19 PM

Every thing was beyond what i expected. Staff and management were very helpful and very friendly in getting us a room after my reservations were not in the system. I will definitely be back and the shuttle to the game was awesome.

Helpful?
Thanks John Ramos

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


JoAnna Padilla
1 Review
LevelContributor

"4/5"

Reviewed on 12/28/2016 10:05:17 AM

Hotel was nice, near and smelled clean. We were minutes away from AT&T stadium! Downfall was the service at the bar. Took forever to get our order, in which we got impatient and went back up to our room. As far as the room goes, they were nice but both beds were full sized and the pillows weren't that comfy... bring your own.

Helpful?
Thanks JoAnna Padilla

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Meghan Moncrief
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Great place to stay "

Reviewed on 12/21/2016 10:56:45 PM

The service was great and the room had a lot of space!

Helpful?
Thanks Meghan Moncrief

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


KEN BRITTON
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Stay"

Reviewed on 12/18/2016 11:36:15 AM

First night the wifi would not work in the room but it was fixed on second day. Broken ice machine. The room was clean and comfortable. Would stay again.

Helpful?
Thanks KEN BRITTON

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Lane Phillips
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Wonderful place to stay and great price!!"

Reviewed on 12/14/2016 6:29:47 PM

Now this is truly an unexpected diamond! Super helpful and friendly staff, very comfortable rooms and all at a very reasonable price. No complaints whatsoever EXCEPT the sign outside does NOT do it justice. The deteriorating, hard to see sign kinda suggests it could be anything but a diamond. Really need to replace that when you can. Thank you for a very comfortable room and nice people who were kind and helpful!

Helpful?
Thanks Lane Phillips

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Debra Reid
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Cowboys game"

Reviewed on 11/28/2016 11:34:26 AM

The place was perfect for our trip. We have stayed here 4 times. The hotel is very clean and service is excellent. I would recommend staying here if you are going to the cowboys game.

Helpful?
Thanks Debra Reid

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Janet Valdes
1 Review
LevelContributor

"We would stay there again "

Reviewed on 11/27/2016 12:36:28 PM

Hotel and rooms are clean. Quiet. Staff is friendly and informative.

Helpful?
Thanks Janet Valdes

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Manuel Joaquin
1 Review
LevelContributor

"New and clean"

Reviewed on 11/9/2016 2:44:12 PM

Hotel has been recently renovated,Price was good, service desk was very friendly and helpfull.

Helpful?
Thanks Manuel Joaquin

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Casey Hathaway
1 Review
LevelContributor

"PERFECT!!!"

Reviewed on 11/1/2016 8:36:17 AM

Perfect Location to easily get to AT&T Stadium. Beautiful hotel, clean, friendly staff. We loved our time there! Will be back every year when we go to the game.

Helpful?
Thanks Casey Hathaway

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Callan Dalrymple
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Love this place!!!"

Reviewed on 10/31/2016 11:25:28 PM

We have been staying at this hotel for the past 3 years! It is absolutely wonderful. Clean rooms, great lounge downstairs, and shuttle to cowboys game!!

Helpful?
Thanks Callan Dalrymple

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Luis Ruiz
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Great"

Reviewed on 10/18/2016 9:41:04 AM

Great stay

Helpful?
Thanks Luis Ruiz

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


BRAD WHITE
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Blue cypress hotel"

Reviewed on 10/11/2016 7:13:00 PM

Stayed here for a weekend while attending the cowboys game, staff was great, and the location is perfect for a trip to either ballpark or six flags. Will definitely stay here again next year

Helpful?
Thanks BRAD WHITE

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Kate Corder
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Excellent"

Reviewed on 10/11/2016 12:10:50 PM

Great hotel, good service.

Helpful?
Thanks Kate Corder

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Tara Ferguson
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Review"

Reviewed on 10/10/2016 9:15:18 AM

Mostly good, room was musty

Helpful?
Thanks Tara Ferguson

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Teresa Cooley
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Amazing Hotel"

Reviewed on 10/3/2016 8:34:18 AM

Cleanest hotel with a friendly staff. Great club with live music by the pool! Will be staying here again!

Helpful?
Thanks Teresa Cooley

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Rod Roark
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Great"

Reviewed on 9/26/2016 10:24:12 AM

Perfect stay.

Helpful?
Thanks Rod Roark

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


William Hampton
1 Review
LevelContributor

"GREAT SERVICE"

Reviewed on 9/3/2016 1:24:23 PM

GREAT SERVICE, GREAT PRICES, GREAT ROOMS!!

Helpful?
Thanks William Hampton

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


William Goddard
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Bb game"

Reviewed on 9/1/2016 3:18:47 AM

Great staff

Helpful?
Thanks William Goddard

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Jessica Vagts
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Great stay"

Reviewed on 8/28/2016 11:14:07 PM

The stay was great! Our room was a little dirty in the bathroom, but overall a really nice place!

Helpful?
Thanks Jessica Vagts

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


kEVIN lAbARR
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Great and Clean"

Reviewed on 8/25/2016 12:33:32 PM

Love this place and the staff were awesome

Helpful?
Thanks kEVIN lAbARR

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Christopher Swenson
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Great hotel"

Reviewed on 8/18/2016 12:58:50 AM

Very good service, nice clean rooms, and a great staff.

Helpful?
Thanks Christopher Swenson

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Ward Wasiuta
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Good Job and worth the stay"

Reviewed on 8/16/2016 3:17:00 PM

Hotel and service were great.

Helpful?
Thanks Ward Wasiuta

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


natalie jenkins
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Hotel Review"

Reviewed on 8/15/2016 9:03:31 AM

The hotel was great!

Helpful?
Thanks natalie jenkins

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Ashley Baudoin
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Awesome"

Reviewed on 8/6/2016 11:13:35 PM

Great staff nice clean rooms good breakfast overall great stay I'll be staying again forsure

Helpful?
Thanks Ashley Baudoin

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Harry Logan
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Excellent Hotel"

Reviewed on 8/6/2016 11:36:42 AM

The only negative I have is the carpet had been cleaned and was still damp, other than that staff was friendly and extremely helpful.I would recommend this to anyone.

Helpful?
Thanks Harry Logan

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Rusty Benjamin Jr
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Lovely Accommodations "

Reviewed on 8/2/2016 11:50:18 AM

The room was great and comfy, I had on problem but the front desk fixed it quickly and without hassle. I would recommend this place to people I know.

Helpful?
Thanks Rusty Benjamin Jr

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Patrick Sekle
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Fantastic Experience"

Reviewed on 7/30/2016 8:10:07 PM

We were especially impressed with the service of your staff especially your custodial staff. Blue Cypress 's location near a major state road enable us to move around easily and it is a big plus.

Helpful?
Thanks Patrick Sekle

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Candiece Garcia
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Great stay! "

Reviewed on 7/14/2016 9:25:53 AM

I never made it but my friend enjoyed his night

Helpful?
Thanks Candiece Garcia

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Angela
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Spring Break"

Reviewed on 3/9/2016 2:13:14 PM

.

Helpful?
Thanks Angela

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Brian Hill
1 Review
LevelContributor

"My review"

Reviewed on 2/23/2016 8:31:49 PM

Nice hotel. Enjoyed the pool. Excersise room was a little small but overall a good experience

Helpful?
Thanks Brian Hill

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Joyce Henderson
1 Review
LevelContributor

"2/13/16"

Reviewed on 2/22/2016 9:00:59 AM

The hotel was under a big remodel, it would've been nice to know that in advance as a courtesy

Helpful?
Thanks Joyce Henderson

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Brent
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Been a few years, but would stay again"

Reviewed on 2/19/2016 12:54:29 AM

Great hotel, was being renovated when we were there, but would love to see what was done. Staff was very friendly and helpful as this was our first family trip to the Dallas area.

Helpful?
Thanks Brent

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Paul E Larson Jr
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Football game trip"

Reviewed on 2/18/2016 2:04:57 AM

My wife and I stayed here for a night prior to a Cowboys game. The lobby is very spacious and the restaurants inside our very good. I truly liked the shuttle that dropped us off literally at the door to AT&T Stadium! A must stay for any travelers attending a football game.

Helpful?
Thanks Paul E Larson Jr

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


William Ballard
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Good location"

Reviewed on 2/17/2016 8:36:38 AM

The hotel is a little old but they are/were under the process of renovating.

Helpful?
Thanks William Ballard

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


B Leigh Jackson
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Fun environment "

Reviewed on 2/16/2016 8:53:19 AM

Stayed during a football game. Friendly staff, had no issues. Would recommend to others

Helpful?
Thanks B Leigh Jackson

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Michelle McCain
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Fantantic Place "

Reviewed on 2/15/2016 9:21:54 PM

Wonderful!!!

Helpful?
Thanks Michelle McCain

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Deneen Gomez
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Clean and Comfortable"

Reviewed on 2/15/2016 11:49:29 AM

The room was very nice and the bed was quite comfortable. Ice was located on another floor, though.

Helpful?
Thanks Deneen Gomez

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Joana Padilla
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Great lovation"

Reviewed on 2/14/2016 11:05:08 PM

Hotel has lots of recent renovations and is close to all sporting events on Arlington.

Helpful?
Thanks Joana Padilla

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Brooke staggs
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Great!!"

Reviewed on 2/14/2016 9:16:24 AM

Everything was great! Not one complaint:)

Helpful?
Thanks Brooke staggs

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Fred Thurston
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Convenient stay"

Reviewed on 2/9/2016 2:57:52 AM

We were in the process of house hunting. The hotel was convenient to our search. It was also located very near the Rangers and basketball venues. The staff was courteous and friendly

Helpful?
Thanks Fred Thurston

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Victor Orr
1 Review
LevelContributor

"OUTSTANDING!"

Reviewed on 2/8/2016 9:56:20 AM

Service was Great, Location was great, rooms were beautiful! I have stayed there several times and will continue to, either for business or pleasure I always look forward to the Blue Cypress for an extremely enjoyable stay!

Helpful?
Thanks Victor Orr

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Christen Reed
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Grand!"

Reviewed on 2/8/2016 12:14:41 AM

I would definetly recommend this hotel...perfect stay.

Helpful?
Thanks Christen Reed

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Rennette Aguilar
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Great Hotel"

Reviewed on 2/1/2016 9:06:02 AM

Loved this hotel, great atmosphere and the drinks at the bar were great. Rooms were clean and the service was great.

Helpful?
Thanks Rennette Aguilar

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms