Red Coach Inn Newton KS

  1301 East First Street, Newton, KS 67114, USA
+1 (316) 283-9120    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

13 Reviews | #Top ranked hotel in Kansas

13 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (2)
Couples      (1)
Family      (6)
Friends      (1)
Solo      (3)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

Carol Reimer

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Good"


Was a good experience.

Reviewed 14, November 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms

Scott Marshall

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Recent stay"


Nice comfortable room, good location, would stay again.

Reviewed 04, October 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms

Keith Spence

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"september"


very good

Reviewed 26, September 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms

Jeff Van Leuvan

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Good value"


I have been staying here for a number of years and the rooms are always nice. Improvements have been made over the years and I would rate these rooms nearly as good as the rooms at the Comfort Inn next door for 30% less money.

Reviewed 29, July 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms

Thomas Burkholder

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Red Coach Inn Still a Great Place to Stay"


I have stayed at the Red Coach Inn many times, although not in the last eight years. Family members and friends had told me that the quality of the Red Coach Inn had "slipped" recently. Fortunately, I did not heed their warnings because they were wrong. The location is great--as it always has been. The staff is still friendly and helpful. The rooms are still comfortable and spotless. I'll be back.

Reviewed 05, July 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms

Terri Popelka

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Very positive stay"


This very clean and well kept hotel. My kids also enjoyed the pool and the entertainment area. WiFi was also efficient. It was overall a very positive stay.

Reviewed 29, May 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms

Michael Sinclair

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Excellent room for the money."


The room was excellent for the price we paid. The only thing wrong was a problem that I have with about 99% of the hotels we stay at. They did not turn on the heater and I run into this problem at almost every place I stay. I feel that they should turn on the heat or AC at check in time for every room that is reserved.

Reviewed 21, February 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms

steven shepherd

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great Stay!"


We enjoyed our stay. The room was clean with a comfortable king bed and large flat screen television. We liked the drive-up and park right in front of our room as well as Braums being right next door. There was a large indoor pool which looked very inviting however we didn't have time to use it. Our only suggestion would be softer pillows. We went and bought our own rather than ask for others as we needed them at home anyway. We would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed 12, October 2015

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms

Laura Gulley

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great place!"


Loved this hotel, stayed here last year too. Will always stay here when I'm in this area. My only disappointment was that I brought a whole bunch of quarters to play pac-man, and when I got there the machine was broken. 😢 lol Other than that, everything was great!

Reviewed 20, September 2015

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms

Brett Mellies

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Pleasant stay"


we enjoyed our stay

Reviewed 14, September 2015

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms

Jeanette Leroux

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Thank YOU!"


Clean room, excellent service. I have stayed here many times over the years and have always been very satisfied. Thank You.

Reviewed 19, August 2015

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms

Randal Thomas

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Summer Stay"


I always enjoy this stop. Everything works perfectly for me. I always stay here on my travels at least four times a year. This is the perfect location and amenities.

Reviewed 18, July 2015

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms

Shankar Karmalkar

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Nice stay"


I have stayed at this hotel.Staff was good.Service was excellent.The location was great.I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Reviewed 15, May 2015

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms