United States  ›  Kansas  ›  Newton  ›  Newton Hotels

Red Coach Inn Newton KS

1301 East First Street, Newton, KS 67114, USA

316-283-9120


13 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service

location

Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (2)

Couples      (1)

Family      (6)

Friends      (1)
Solo      (3)

Language

English

English



Carol Reimer
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Good"

Reviewed on 11/14/2016 6:39:11 PM

Was a good experience.

Helpful?
Thanks Carol Reimer

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Scott Marshall
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Recent stay"

Reviewed on 10/4/2016 9:42:07 PM

Nice comfortable room, good location, would stay again.

Helpful?
Thanks Scott Marshall

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Keith Spence
1 Review
LevelContributor

"september"

Reviewed on 9/26/2016 8:35:43 AM

very good

Helpful?
Thanks Keith Spence

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Jeff Van Leuvan
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Good value"

Reviewed on 7/29/2016 12:14:10 PM

I have been staying here for a number of years and the rooms are always nice. Improvements have been made over the years and I would rate these rooms nearly as good as the rooms at the Comfort Inn next door for 30% less money.

Helpful?
Thanks Jeff Van Leuvan

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Thomas Burkholder
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Red Coach Inn Still a Great Place to Stay"

Reviewed on 7/5/2016 10:17:06 AM

I have stayed at the Red Coach Inn many times, although not in the last eight years. Family members and friends had told me that the quality of the Red Coach Inn had "slipped" recently. Fortunately, I did not heed their warnings because they were wrong. The location is great--as it always has been. The staff is still friendly and helpful. The rooms are still comfortable and spotless. I'll be back.

Helpful?
Thanks Thomas Burkholder

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Terri Popelka
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Very positive stay"

Reviewed on 5/29/2016 2:55:20 PM

This very clean and well kept hotel. My kids also enjoyed the pool and the entertainment area. WiFi was also efficient. It was overall a very positive stay.

Helpful?
Thanks Terri Popelka

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Michael Sinclair
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Excellent room for the money."

Reviewed on 2/21/2016 8:34:27 PM

The room was excellent for the price we paid. The only thing wrong was a problem that I have with about 99% of the hotels we stay at. They did not turn on the heater and I run into this problem at almost every place I stay. I feel that they should turn on the heat or AC at check in time for every room that is reserved.

Helpful?
Thanks Michael Sinclair

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


steven shepherd
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Great Stay!"

Reviewed on 10/12/2015 2:53:48 PM

We enjoyed our stay. The room was clean with a comfortable king bed and large flat screen television. We liked the drive-up and park right in front of our room as well as Braums being right next door. There was a large indoor pool which looked very inviting however we didn't have time to use it. Our only suggestion would be softer pillows. We went and bought our own rather than ask for others as we needed them at home anyway. We would definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
Thanks steven shepherd

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Laura Gulley
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Great place!"

Reviewed on 9/20/2015 6:51:38 PM

Loved this hotel, stayed here last year too. Will always stay here when I'm in this area. My only disappointment was that I brought a whole bunch of quarters to play pac-man, and when I got there the machine was broken. 😢 lol Other than that, everything was great!

Helpful?
Thanks Laura Gulley

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Brett Mellies
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Pleasant stay"

Reviewed on 9/14/2015 10:02:31 AM

we enjoyed our stay

Helpful?
Thanks Brett Mellies

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Jeanette Leroux
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Thank YOU!"

Reviewed on 8/19/2015 3:20:19 PM

Clean room, excellent service. I have stayed here many times over the years and have always been very satisfied. Thank You.

Helpful?
Thanks Jeanette Leroux

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Randal Thomas
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Summer Stay"

Reviewed on 7/18/2015 11:15:49 PM

I always enjoy this stop. Everything works perfectly for me. I always stay here on my travels at least four times a year. This is the perfect location and amenities.

Helpful?
Thanks Randal Thomas

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Shankar Karmalkar
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Nice stay"

Reviewed on 5/15/2015 9:37:24 AM

I have stayed at this hotel.Staff was good.Service was excellent.The location was great.I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Helpful?
Thanks Shankar Karmalkar

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms