Dawson Village Inn

  76 North Georgia Avenue,Dawsonville,GA 30534.
+1 (706) 216-4410    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

22 Reviews | #Top ranked hotel in Georgia

22 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (8)
Couples      (4)
Family      (6)
Friends      (2)
Solo      (2)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

Ashley Kesteloot

Ashley Kesteloot

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Needs updating"


We stayed at Dawson Village Inn, and from check in there were problems. We tried to check in and were told that our card wouldnt go through. I told them it was because they already ran the card, we argued back and forth until I was finally able to get the key to our room (after driving for 10 hours from Chicago). Then when we got to our room around 9pm I get a call from the front desk about the card again asking who was going to pay for the room. I advised that they already ran my card and if it was a problem I would pay cash before check out. I had to call my credit card company to show them proof that the payment was made. Come to find out that one of their employees ran my card before we showed up. That issue was finally done. When we get in our room, there was food left in the microwave from a previous guest, beer in the fridge, the bathroom door is missing a handle, the toilet paper dispenser was coming out of the wall anytime anyone tried to pull some off of the roll, the toilet wouldnt flush properly (had to hold down the handle until it flushed), the plug for the hair dryer didnt work (plug it into the wall no power, pull the plug a little bit out and it would turn on and off again), the a/c wouldnt get cold (had to spin the dial around until the a/c finally kicked on), the top lock to the door was coming out of the door hinge, no caffeinated coffee placed in the room (only decaf), one of the chairs by the table in the room was coming apart, only two towels in the bathroom ( when the room sleeps 4), the pool area had no additional towels when getting out of the pool, the pool was so over chlorinated it burned your eyes while you were sitting there, and the hot tub never got hot ( more like a warm bath). If you need this place for a short time I'd say go for it because its cheap. But, don't expect anything luxurious.

Reviewed 07, November 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
clinton

clinton

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"best"


it was very clean and the workers are very nice they help out as much as they can they are very friendly this is a very friendly and the best one to stay at

Reviewed 05, November 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
cookie

cookie

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Best in town"


I'm very happy to share this feedback. Really nice stay. it's above my expectations. all was just perfect. I will definitely come again.Super friendly staff is very professional and accommodating. Room was very clean and smelled fresh. Bed and pillows were comfortable too. Several places near by to eat at walking distance. One of best stay on my road trip. Thanks to great service and hospitality. Keep the good work folks. Surely recommended!

Reviewed 03, August 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
shaq

shaq

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"well organized pleasant hotel"


Very clean, nice and quite while sleeping the bed is very soft.Overall stay was very good! Will definitely return..You will never find a better hotel with a great and attentive staff . Hotel is extremely clean and rooms are comfortable and relaxing.

Reviewed 05, April 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
john simmer

john simmer

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"business trip "


The front desk service good,clean rooms,convenient location and good breakfast

Reviewed 19, March 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Tom

Tom

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Very good experience,Perfect!"


Pleasant welcome. Value for money. The staff was nice and friendly. The rooms were clean.Good size room with very comfortable bed. The room was very clean. The location is very convenient. this is a good place to stay. This is a lovely hotel. I would stay again and encourage others also!!! I can't wait to come back for out next vacation.

Reviewed 21, February 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
John Brisendine

John Brisendine

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Dawsonville"


Nice place to stay close to outlet stores

Reviewed 08, December 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Mariamelia Montero

Mariamelia Montero

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Good location"


Rooms should be cleaner

Reviewed 30, October 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Ron

Ron

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Nice place"


Very Happy..Clean rooms,very helpful and knowledgeable staff,Conveniently located.It was a very good experience for me.

Reviewed 19, October 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Mark

Mark

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great Hotel"


We had a great time at this hotel,the rooms were very clean,nice price,The staff were all very friendly.It's too Good.

Reviewed 17, October 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
William Acebes

William Acebes

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great Value"


The room was clean; the staff was nice

Reviewed 30, May 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Revonda Littrell

Revonda Littrell

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"basketball"


Had a nice time.

Reviewed 06, February 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
David Ballard

David Ballard

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"A Good Stay"


Only problem was no washcloths in our room....

Reviewed 02, October 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Michelle Reich

Michelle Reich

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Wedding Weekend"


My boyfriend and I stayed the night at this hotel after going to a friend's wedding. The room was nice and we enjoyed the breakfast the next morning. It was good for what we needed and plan to stay there again,if we have an event in the area.

Reviewed 20, September 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Leslie Wells

Leslie Wells

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Hidden Surprise"


Clean rooms. Great Service. Great price.

Reviewed 05, September 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
bill hays

bill hays

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"2 nites 3rooms"


Great value

Reviewed 12, July 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Marie Person

Marie Person

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Marie Person "


Great

Reviewed 29, March 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Christopher L Ryan

Christopher L Ryan

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great Stay"


Very large rooms - like an apartment! The decor is a little out-dated, but everything was very clean. A great place to stretch out alone or with your family!

Reviewed 26, March 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Emiliano Salcines

Emiliano Salcines

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"2015 Dawsonville visit"


Location is excellent but facility is nothing more than average.

Reviewed 22, March 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
NEAL DAUBER

NEAL DAUBER

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Good Service, Nice Rooms"


Good service, nice rooms, exercise room equipment needs repair

Reviewed 15, March 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Deborah Woody

Deborah Woody

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great stay"


Found the room clean and comfortable. Front desk was friendly and helpful.

Reviewed 15, March 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Robert Flaherty

Robert Flaherty

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Weekend in N. Georgia"


Staff very nice. Rooms clean.

Reviewed 15, March 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms