Quality Inn and Suites Tallahassee FL

  6737 Mahan Drive, Tallahassee, FL, 32308, US
+1 (850) 656-2938    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

Hotel Description

Welcome to Quality Inn and Suites, a hotel in Tallahassee FL where you can feel comfortable and at home no matter who you are or why you`re in the area. We`re near Cross Creek Golf Course and so much more. For business or pleasure - or if you`re just passing through - depend on us.

20 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (5)
Couples      (0)
Family      (2)
Friends      (1)
Solo      (12)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

 Maria Fdez

Maria Fdez

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Friendly Staff"


The hotel clerk was very kind and patient during our stay.

Listen Review
Reviewed 12, January 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Melissa

Melissa

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place"


I liked that it had a big walk in shower, fridge and microwave. I also liked that my car was right outside my door. There is a nice local restaurant across the parking lot as well.

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, December 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Debra Johnson

Debra Johnson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Friendly Staff"


This very conveniently located and well priced hotel offered a comfy bed, new LVP flooring and a walk-in shower with a new shower door. Raj was most helpful and friendly. When we got into the room we discovered we needed two extra pillows to block the space at the head of the bed where our cat could have squeezed under the platform box and disappeared forever. Raj accommodated our request without hesitation. He was still on duty when we checked out the next morning and very kindly inquired about our night. He was a pleasure! I also appreciated the mask requirement in the lobby.

Listen Review
Reviewed 17, November 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Tami Wolff

Tami Wolff

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place"


This is not a 5 star hotel. If you are expecting that, then don't stay here. I give a 5 star review because I travel a lot for work and have very seldom come across a manager that was so kind and accommodating. I had a problem with my door not staying locked and he took care of it immediately. I also want to say that the hotel was very CLEAN!. I don't mind staying at less expensive hotels if they are clean and this one is. I would also like to add that they were very nice about my 75 lb big white fluffy dog who travels with me. Thanks you!

Listen Review
Reviewed 24, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Ashley Evison

Ashley Evison

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Place"


We evacuated to Tallahassee during Ida with two small children and a large, old dog. We were really worried about finding a place to stay that was clean and safe and would also accommodate our needs. The Quality Inn was perfect! While the rooms aren't necessarily the most luxurious we could find, they were clean and comfortable. The hotel staff is kind and were understanding when we went back and forth in our decision to extend our stay for several more days (we stayed). The pool was a great distraction for our kids from the chaos going on at home and the price was reasonable. We felt safe and well taken care of. Thank you, Quality Inn for making a stressful evacuation just that much more bearable.

Listen Review
Reviewed 13, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Hernan

Hernan

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Place for short stay"


Location is excellent for going to Tallahassee Automobile Museum. The room had a fridge and microwave that worked very well.

Listen Review
Reviewed 23, August 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Joseph

Joseph

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very good"


Good value…good location

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, July 2021

Response from hotel:-
Dear Mr. Joseph Mauffray, Thank you for your positive and candid comments. We love serving our guests to the best of our abilities and it's refreshing to know that you left satisfied. I will share your comments with my staff to serve as an encouragements for job well done. Looking forward to see you soon !! -Rick Bhula Director of Operations Quality Inn & Suites 6737 Mahan Dr Tallahassee, FL 32308

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Maria Pollock-Jackson

Maria Pollock-Jackson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean and Comfortable"


I stayed 8 days due to my brother was on life support and I needed somewhere to stay after leaving hospital. I had the 2 queen room, it was very clean. The bed was very comfortable and I actually enjoyed my stay. All the staff was very courteous. I have and will recommend this hotel again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 25, June 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Sally Dodson

Sally Dodson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean and Comfortable"


Very comfortable bed!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 23, May 2021

Response from hotel:-
Thank you, Ms. Dodson. It was a pleasure to serve you and looking forward to see you soon. Hope you and your family are doing well. -Raj, General Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
John

John

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place"


Location

Listen Review
Reviewed 13, April 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Helena

Helena

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Exceptional"


Customer service the room was very clean and we'll stock

Listen Review
Reviewed 17, March 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Larry Smith

Larry Smith

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place"


great

Listen Review
Reviewed 22, February 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Andrew Stewart

Andrew Stewart

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Best value"


Stayed here one night, it is easily the best value for money in the area. I was highly satisfied and will defiantly stay here again if in the area. Thank you to the employees they do a great job!

Listen Review
Reviewed 11, January 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Guy Lemcoe

Guy Lemcoe

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean and comfortable"


Clean and comfortable. Good value.

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, December 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Mark Gerard

Mark Gerard

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean and comfortable "


Very comfortable, clean and hospitable, at the right price.

Listen Review
Reviewed 17, November 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
heather montague

heather montague

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great staff"


Great staff! The microwave in my room didn't work and they brought a new one right away!

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, October 2020

Response from hotel:-
Thank you, Ms. Montague. It should've been our responsibility to ensure working condition of all appliances in room but I am glad that our staff took care of it immediately. I will look for that associate who helped you and give him/her your compliments. Looking forward to serve you again and if you get a chance to post a review on TripAdvisor.com, that would be awesome. Thanks again and have a great week.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
heather montague

heather montague

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Friendly staff"


Great staff! The microwave in my room didn't work and they brought a new one right away!

Listen Review
Reviewed 17, September 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 manisha patel

manisha patel

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"clean place"


Nice and clean place to stay

Listen Review
Reviewed 14, August 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
jorge

jorge

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"clean"


great

Listen Review
Reviewed 12, April 2020

Response from hotel:-
Dear Jorge,Greetings from our hotel Thank you for your nice stay. I’m so pleased that you liked our hotel . We take real pride in this hotel and serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a peaceful stay. We look forward to having you with us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Johnty

Johnty

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Fantastic"


The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, and I was checked in and settled in my room within 10 minutes of arrival. The room was clean and spacious.Would definitely stay here again and will look at this location again next year when we return .Staff was available all the time whenever we required.

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, July 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms