United States  ›  California  ›  Long Beach  ›  Long Beach Hotels

Travelodge Long Beach

80 Atlantic Avenue Long Beach,California 90802

562-435-2471


13 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service

location

Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (2)

Couples      (5)

Family      (2)

Friends      (3)
Solo      (1)

Language

English

English



Daniel Leong
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Long Beach hotel: convenient location, reasonable price"

Reviewed on 1/24/2017 8:09:50 PM

Having stayed at another LGB hotel last year, my brother and I found the location around the Travelodge to be very convenient. We arrived 4 hours before the normal check-in time, and were very pleased that our room was ready. We had booked a room with 2 beds, but were given one with 3 beds -- i.e., the room was larger than expected. The early check-in and huge room meant we could unwind and rest comfortably for an hour before getting lunch and visiting the aquarium. The carpeting was old and wrinkled, but our beds and beddings were very good -- I was snoring within minutes. Our refrigerator was large enough to hold our winery purchases and snacks, too. The water flow at the sink was barely more than a trickle, so I removed the filter to improve it. The water temp. at the sink and shower was good -- it provided hot water quickly. The bathroom was a bit narrow; the orientation of the commode would have been better if it was turned 90 degrees to face the shower, allowing better clearance when opening or closing the door. There were no open power outlets, so I unplugged the desk lamp and plugged in my power strip for my electronics (PC, tablet, phone) and the desk lamp. I would have preferred to stay on the 3rd floor because our upstairs neighbors had a kid who stomped around their room for hours at night. The elevator worked fine, but its buttons and switches were worn out to the point we couldn't read the lettering. We liked the free parking, however, the stalls were tight -- a careless driver swung his driver's door into our rental, scratching the paint. (I was tempted to reciprocate.) Overall, we were pleased with the hotel, and would consider staying here again in the future.

Helpful?
Thanks Daniel Leong

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Denise Donovan
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Night before Cruise"

Reviewed on 11/2/2016 1:21:05 PM

Location is good. Recently stayed before our cruise, good location to cruise port and some shopping.

Helpful?
Thanks Denise Donovan

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Denise Donovan
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Recent Stay"

Reviewed on 11/2/2016 1:03:33 PM

We would stay here again. The only downfall is that this location does not have a computer guests could use. I think this might be something that should be considered in the future.

Helpful?
Thanks Denise Donovan

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Jason Scanlon
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Don't Believe The Bad Hype"

Reviewed on 9/18/2016 11:33:46 PM

I was nervous going into my stay after seeing so many bad reviews, but when I got my room, I could see that many people are either lying or they're using outdated information. The front desk people were friendly, my room was clean, there were no bed bugs, no blood stains, clean sheets, and fresh towels. Did I see a review that complained about the dirty carpeting? Well, my room had TILE FLOORS... no carpeting at all. The sink was modern, the fridge worked great, the big flatscreen TV was great, and my stay was pleasant. Third floor wi-fi never went out on me at all. Don't buy into the bad reviews. I would definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
Thanks Jason Scanlon

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Alvin Wilkie
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Nice for the price."

Reviewed on 8/6/2016 12:09:38 PM

It was a nice room for the price. Pretty clean, parking was alittle tight.

Helpful?
Thanks Alvin Wilkie

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Bret Wolz
1 Review
LevelContributor

"good"

Reviewed on 3/16/2016 12:02:52 PM

A good place to stay for a reasonable price. would have liked a microwave in room, but otherwise a clean room, comfortable bed, and proximity to Ocean Blvd

Helpful?
Thanks Bret Wolz

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Rosalie Gines
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Great price & location"

Reviewed on 12/25/2015 2:32:13 AM

Great location. My husband & I always stay here when the Motorcycle show is in town. It's a short 5 min walk from the convention center & 1-2 blocks away from popular restaurants. Place gets a lot of noise from the main streets but nothing too bad. We've never had an issue here.

Helpful?
Thanks Rosalie Gines

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Rosy Cunningham
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Great Stay"

Reviewed on 12/21/2015 11:25:26 PM

Our room was as good as any high end hotel and convenient to where we needed to go. Thank you.

Helpful?
Thanks Rosy Cunningham

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Wakako Kawada
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Casual and friendly place to stay! "

Reviewed on 12/19/2015 2:00:27 AM

Friendly service and great location. We stayed there for a week to get ready for the yacht race.

Helpful?
Thanks Wakako Kawada

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Linda Ogdahl
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Great Location"

Reviewed on 11/27/2015 8:43:28 PM

Loved the location as it was close to the beach, shopping,and restaurants.

Helpful?
Thanks Linda Ogdahl

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


David Simpson
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Great Place to Stay"

Reviewed on 11/26/2015 2:48:04 AM

Great Hotel, close to restaurants, shops and shoreline village. Stayed during the Long Beach Jazz Festival it was walking distance to the venue. Staff was great.

Helpful?
Thanks David Simpson

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Marianne Mallory
1 Review
LevelContributor

"I stay here every year for a trade show at the convention center; "

Reviewed on 8/21/2015 9:25:02 AM

Parking is a little tight, but good location. older rooms, but always clean.

Helpful?
Thanks Marianne Mallory

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Andy
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Pleasant Stay"

Reviewed on 4/25/2015 4:49:46 AM

Fantastic hotel... From the moment we checked in the service was excellent.the location is perfect.

Helpful?
Thanks Andy

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms