The Sea Girt Lodge NJ

  2168 Highway 35
+1 (732) 974-2323    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

28 Reviews | #Top ranked hotel in New Jersey

28 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (1)
Couples      (3)
Family      (10)
Friends      (1)
Solo      (1)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

Madeline

Madeline

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Awesome place"


Clean rooms, quiet area, close to everything, staff super friendly. Especially Sudhir Bhatt, he made our stay here wonderful. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, July 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Daniel

Daniel

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great Shore Motel"


Great staff met all our needs. Only one night but very comfortable and clean. Will definitely consider again in the future.

Listen Review
Reviewed 20, October 2014

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Sarah

Sarah

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Good basic motel"


This is a good little motel. Rooms were clean and comfy. Front desk lady was super nice.

Listen Review
Reviewed 14, October 2014

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Pamela

Pamela

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Weekend Getaway"


We decided at the last minute to go to the beach. It was off season and we've never been to Sea Girt and LOVED it! Everyone was so friendly...at the hotel and in town! The hotel was quiet even though there were a number of other guests there. It was clean and in a good location. We wish we could have stayed longer!

Listen Review
Reviewed 14, October 2014

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Andreas

Andreas

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Good Stay"


We had a good stay and got helpful informations by the staff. Unfortunately we stayed only 2 nights but will come back again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, October 2014

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Christine Mallek

Christine Mallek

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Clean, affordable stay at the Jersey Shore"


We stayed at the Sea Girt Lodge for four nights and had a good stay. The room was a good size, clean and even had a mini fridge which was great for storing snacks and drinks. The beds were comfortable and the Wifi was also good to have (although slow at times). For a hotel of this price and class, it's an excellent choice and I would recommend it to those visiting the area. It's right on Rt. 35 central to shops and restaurants and the beach. That said, a few things can be improved: Even when A/C was turned off on the room thermostat, it would pop on and we'd be freezing. The guest needs to be able to control the temps. A shower cap (or note that says they are available at the front desk) would be great. And a removable shower head (just had one that was attached to wall and up high) would be great too. The only other small thing is that one day we arrived back when housekeeping was in our room and I had to run in to get my laptop. Our door was open and the woman was working and I just said hi and grabbed my things and left. She didn't ask for proof that I was indeed the one in that room or for me to shut the door and swipe in to prove I was the actual guest. Could be a security issue. Anyone could have walked in and pretended it was their room and stolen my stuff. Anyway, overall I'd say 4 stars. Nice location, no major issues at all and clean. Thumbs up.

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, September 2014

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
AMY FOLSCHER

AMY FOLSCHER

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Awesome weekend away here"


We loved the sea girt a real gem! We lovEd our room it was very clean, updated yes bathrooms are smaller but they are just fine. The pool was super clean was so perfect. We have decided to make this an annual trip and to stay at the sea girt lodge! Location close to beach, restaurants, shopping. Would recommend!!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 07, September 2014

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
ANN EDWARDS

ANN EDWARDS

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great Place to Stay"


Clean and comfortable, newly redecorated rooms, convenient to shopping, restaurants and beach.

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, September 2014

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
VIRGINIA ATLEE

VIRGINIA ATLEE

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"cannot wait to come again"


We have been coming to the Sea Grit Lodge for years and have always been please.This year we applaude all the new improvements.New bedroom decor,new lounge chairs at the pool,freshly painted room and all the friendly hospitality.

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, September 2014

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
JOANNE KORNELL

JOANNE KORNELL

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Convenient and great price"


I honestly have nothing bad to say about the Sea Girt Lodge. The people were friendly. It's relatively close to the beach. It has a strip mall that has all the necessities right across the street. Is it the lap of luxury? No. But it's clean and has all the conveniences of home. Absolutely no complaints. Better than a "typical" Jersey Shore hotel.

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, September 2014

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
CHARLES HOVIS

CHARLES HOVIS

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great Stay"


The room was very clean and seemed almost new if it weren't for the retro 50 / 60's décor. But to have a clean comfortable room at The Shore is not a guaranty so when we arrived at 9:30 PM for a one night stay, we were pleasantly surprised.

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, September 2014

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
MARYANN KENNY

MARYANN KENNY

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Love this motel"


We have stayed here numerous times and have always enjoyed our stay. It is clean, great location and extremely quiet and restful.

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, September 2014

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
MARCIA MCCOMBS

MARCIA MCCOMBS

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"fun"


Had an excellent stay...room was decent and location was perfect for our stay at the beach

Listen Review
Reviewed 28, August 2014

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
CLAUDIA BORTH

CLAUDIA BORTH

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Good deal"


Clean, convenient and good location.

Listen Review
Reviewed 27, August 2014

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
PATRICIA HULTGREN

PATRICIA HULTGREN

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

" Very good experience!"


I was staying to look for a winter rental and the location was great for all the beach towns. My room was nice and very clean! All the staff was nice and very accomadating. I loved the heated pool and ice machine.

Listen Review
Reviewed 27, August 2014

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
KAREN FELDHAHN

KAREN FELDHAHN

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great stay! We love staying here!!!"


Excellent location. Easy to get to beaches and restaurants! Rooms clean and spacious! Pool a great add on perk and very clean!! This was our third time staying and we will definitely be back!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 26, August 2014

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
ROD LEE

ROD LEE

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Always pleasant stay"


Always a pleasant stay. Thanks! The Lees

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, August 2014

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
MICHELLE KOCH

MICHELLE KOCH

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Very Nice stay"


Very nice stay here! Rooms have been updated & very clean! General manager is always accommodating to us!! Nice area, lots of good restaurants! Michelle& Bob K.

Listen Review
Reviewed 20, August 2014

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
DEBRA LARISON

DEBRA LARISON

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Always a great stay"


We've been going to Sea Girt Lodge for many years. Through a few owners. Our stays have always been great. Our rooms have always been clean and the place has generally been quiet. The rooms tend to be a little cool for us and we can't seem to adjust the ac but not bad enough to tell management. We had to cut our trip short this year, but will definitely be back next year, hopefully for the entire stay.

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, August 2014

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
CAROL THEISS

CAROL THEISS

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Will come back"


We like it here & will come back

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, August 2014

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
REGINA RIDER

REGINA RIDER

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Pleasant Experience"


We have stayed at The Sea Girt Lodge many times and it is always a pleasant experience. The rooms are consistently clean and well maintained. You can tell the owners take pride in their establishment. I frequently recommend The Sea Girt Lodge to people looking for a place to stay in the area or who are looking for ideas for a nice getaway to the Jersey shore.

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, August 2014

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
DEANNA FRIED

DEANNA FRIED

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Clean & Nice"


Room was clean. People were nice that work there. Staff need to know more about how to get around. They should be able to recommend placed to eat.

Listen Review
Reviewed 14, August 2014

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
DIANE FONTANA

DIANE FONTANA

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Fine Hotel"


Hotel was fine. saw some updates in bedding! Definitely could use some new and thicker towels for the bath. Breaksfast suggestions-Yogurt and fruit!

Listen Review
Reviewed 14, August 2014

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Lisa Horton

Lisa Horton

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Wonderful Experience"


The woman who checked us in, Ms. Horton was wonderful.

Listen Review
Reviewed 12, August 2014

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
JOHN KUHN

JOHN KUHN

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Nice & clean place"


Nice & clean place to stay. Only thing I noticed was the towel bar missing in the bathroom. Will return.

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, August 2014

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms