United States  ›  New Jersey  ›  Sea Girt  ›  Sea Girt Hotels

The Sea Girt Lodge NJ

2168 Highway 35

732-974-2323

27 Reviews






27 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service

location

Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (1)

Couples      (3)

Family      (9)

Friends      (1)
Solo      (1)

Language

English

English



Daniel
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Great Shore Motel"

Reviewed on 10/20/2014 11:47:49 AM

Great staff met all our needs. Only one night but very comfortable and clean. Will definitely consider again in the future.

Helpful?
Thanks Daniel

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Sarah
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Good basic motel"

Reviewed on 10/14/2014 10:33:00 AM

This is a good little motel. Rooms were clean and comfy. Front desk lady was super nice.

Helpful?
Thanks Sarah

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Pamela
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Weekend Getaway"

Reviewed on 10/14/2014 9:10:21 AM

We decided at the last minute to go to the beach. It was off season and we've never been to Sea Girt and LOVED it! Everyone was so friendly...at the hotel and in town! The hotel was quiet even though there were a number of other guests there. It was clean and in a good location. We wish we could have stayed longer!

Helpful?
Thanks Pamela

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Andreas
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Good Stay"

Reviewed on 10/1/2014 12:11:44 PM

We had a good stay and got helpful informations by the staff. Unfortunately we stayed only 2 nights but will come back again.

Helpful?
Thanks Andreas

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Christine Mallek
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Clean, affordable stay at the Jersey Shore"

Reviewed on 9/19/2014 4:13:23 PM

We stayed at the Sea Girt Lodge for four nights and had a good stay. The room was a good size, clean and even had a mini fridge which was great for storing snacks and drinks. The beds were comfortable and the Wifi was also good to have (although slow at times). For a hotel of this price and class, it's an excellent choice and I would recommend it to those visiting the area. It's right on Rt. 35 central to shops and restaurants and the beach. That said, a few things can be improved: Even when A/C was turned off on the room thermostat, it would pop on and we'd be freezing. The guest needs to be able to control the temps. A shower cap (or note that says they are available at the front desk) would be great. And a removable shower head (just had one that was attached to wall and up high) would be great too. The only other small thing is that one day we arrived back when housekeeping was in our room and I had to run in to get my laptop. Our door was open and the woman was working and I just said hi and grabbed my things and left. She didn't ask for proof that I was indeed the one in that room or for me to shut the door and swipe in to prove I was the actual guest. Could be a security issue. Anyone could have walked in and pretended it was their room and stolen my stuff. Anyway, overall I'd say 4 stars. Nice location, no major issues at all and clean. Thumbs up.

Helpful?
Thanks Christine Mallek

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


AMY FOLSCHER
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Awesome weekend away here"

Reviewed on 9/7/2014 8:05:33 AM

We loved the sea girt a real gem! We lovEd our room it was very clean, updated yes bathrooms are smaller but they are just fine. The pool was super clean was so perfect. We have decided to make this an annual trip and to stay at the sea girt lodge! Location close to beach, restaurants, shopping. Would recommend!!!

Helpful?
Thanks AMY FOLSCHER

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


ANN EDWARDS
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Great Place to Stay"

Reviewed on 9/5/2014 5:41:42 PM

Clean and comfortable, newly redecorated rooms, convenient to shopping, restaurants and beach.

Helpful?
Thanks ANN EDWARDS

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


VIRGINIA ATLEE
1 Review
LevelContributor

"cannot wait to come again"

Reviewed on 9/3/2014 5:56:57 PM

We have been coming to the Sea Grit Lodge for years and have always been please.This year we applaude all the new improvements.New bedroom decor,new lounge chairs at the pool,freshly painted room and all the friendly hospitality.

Helpful?
Thanks VIRGINIA ATLEE

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


JOANNE KORNELL
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Convenient and great price"

Reviewed on 9/2/2014 9:24:14 AM

I honestly have nothing bad to say about the Sea Girt Lodge. The people were friendly. It's relatively close to the beach. It has a strip mall that has all the necessities right across the street. Is it the lap of luxury? No. But it's clean and has all the conveniences of home. Absolutely no complaints. Better than a "typical" Jersey Shore hotel.

Helpful?
Thanks JOANNE KORNELL

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


CHARLES HOVIS
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Great Stay"

Reviewed on 9/1/2014 4:32:34 PM

The room was very clean and seemed almost new if it weren't for the retro 50 / 60's d├ęcor. But to have a clean comfortable room at The Shore is not a guaranty so when we arrived at 9:30 PM for a one night stay, we were pleasantly surprised.

Helpful?
Thanks CHARLES HOVIS

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


MARYANN KENNY
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Love this motel"

Reviewed on 9/1/2014 12:00:10 PM

We have stayed here numerous times and have always enjoyed our stay. It is clean, great location and extremely quiet and restful.

Helpful?
Thanks MARYANN KENNY

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


MARCIA MCCOMBS
1 Review
LevelContributor

"fun"

Reviewed on 8/28/2014 8:49:44 AM

Had an excellent stay...room was decent and location was perfect for our stay at the beach

Helpful?
Thanks MARCIA MCCOMBS

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


CLAUDIA BORTH
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Good deal"

Reviewed on 8/27/2014 12:22:45 PM

Clean, convenient and good location.

Helpful?
Thanks CLAUDIA BORTH

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


PATRICIA HULTGREN
1 Review
LevelContributor

" Very good experience!"

Reviewed on 8/27/2014 8:38:08 AM

I was staying to look for a winter rental and the location was great for all the beach towns. My room was nice and very clean! All the staff was nice and very accomadating. I loved the heated pool and ice machine.

Helpful?
Thanks PATRICIA HULTGREN

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


KAREN FELDHAHN
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Great stay! We love staying here!!!"

Reviewed on 8/26/2014 1:51:23 PM

Excellent location. Easy to get to beaches and restaurants! Rooms clean and spacious! Pool a great add on perk and very clean!! This was our third time staying and we will definitely be back!!

Helpful?
Thanks KAREN FELDHAHN

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


ROD LEE
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Always pleasant stay"

Reviewed on 8/21/2014 12:38:36 PM

Always a pleasant stay. Thanks! The Lees

Helpful?
Thanks ROD LEE

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


MICHELLE KOCH
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Very Nice stay"

Reviewed on 8/20/2014 10:18:08 AM

Very nice stay here! Rooms have been updated & very clean! General manager is always accommodating to us!! Nice area, lots of good restaurants! Michelle& Bob K.

Helpful?
Thanks MICHELLE KOCH

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


DEBRA LARISON
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Always a great stay"

Reviewed on 8/19/2014 10:14:47 PM

We've been going to Sea Girt Lodge for many years. Through a few owners. Our stays have always been great. Our rooms have always been clean and the place has generally been quiet. The rooms tend to be a little cool for us and we can't seem to adjust the ac but not bad enough to tell management. We had to cut our trip short this year, but will definitely be back next year, hopefully for the entire stay.

Helpful?
Thanks DEBRA LARISON

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


CAROL THEISS
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Will come back"

Reviewed on 8/18/2014 10:52:58 AM

We like it here & will come back

Helpful?
Thanks CAROL THEISS

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


REGINA RIDER
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Pleasant Experience"

Reviewed on 8/15/2014 6:49:24 PM

We have stayed at The Sea Girt Lodge many times and it is always a pleasant experience. The rooms are consistently clean and well maintained. You can tell the owners take pride in their establishment. I frequently recommend The Sea Girt Lodge to people looking for a place to stay in the area or who are looking for ideas for a nice getaway to the Jersey shore.

Helpful?
Thanks REGINA RIDER

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


DEANNA FRIED
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Clean & Nice"

Reviewed on 8/14/2014 10:30:17 PM

Room was clean. People were nice that work there. Staff need to know more about how to get around. They should be able to recommend placed to eat.

Helpful?
Thanks DEANNA FRIED

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


DIANE FONTANA
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Fine Hotel"

Reviewed on 8/14/2014 10:40:50 AM

Hotel was fine. saw some updates in bedding! Definitely could use some new and thicker towels for the bath. Breaksfast suggestions-Yogurt and fruit!

Helpful?
Thanks DIANE FONTANA

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Lisa Horton
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Wonderful Experience"

Reviewed on 8/12/2014 5:34:05 PM

The woman who checked us in, Ms. Horton was wonderful.

Helpful?
Thanks Lisa Horton

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


JOHN KUHN
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Nice & clean place"

Reviewed on 8/8/2014 2:59:29 PM

Nice & clean place to stay. Only thing I noticed was the towel bar missing in the bathroom. Will return.

Helpful?
Thanks JOHN KUHN

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms